Header Left

Header Right

2016 in Review

What an incredible year 2016 was at Boot Ranch. We enjoyed record property sales, welcomed many new member families, orchestrated a robust schedule of popular Club events, and began work on our amenity expansion. As we start 2017, we’d like to share some highlights of the past 12 months.

We experienced terrific success in real estate, with 58 properties being sold or placed under reservation during the year. We launched two new property types—Country Homes and Village Homes—and both have met with an enthusiastic buyer response. In December we completed Sunday House 5 and welcomed its 8 owners to the Boot Ranch family. The Boot Ranch Realty team gave more than 180 tours of our breathtaking property to those interested in becoming members and owning property.

Speaking of breathtaking—the transformation of the Longhorn Lake area into the newest destination at Boot Ranch for outdoor fun is in full swing, and we’re on schedule to complete a two-mile trail segment and all the lake amenities by next summer. The Landing, a lakeside open air pavilion, is nearly complete and will soon be surrounded by a beach area for lounging, a boardwalk, and amazing treehouses. We’ve built an old-fashioned raft for crossing the lake to make a splash at the jumping rocks.

We have added to our long list of accolades year. The Dallas Morning News ranked Boot Ranch #8 in its prestigious “Top 100 Courses” issue in May. The 34-acre golf practice park at Boot Ranch was honored for the 5th consecutive year by the Golf Range Association of America as one of the Top 50 Private Golf Ranges in America for 2016. You can learn more about this prestigious award, HERE

This year we introduced a new member social format affectionately called the “Boot Up.” These popular Friday evening socials were held at the Clubhouse, the Ranch Club or at Member homes under construction. All featured lively music, an open bar, and appetizers from our culinary team. The 2017 season of Boot Up events is planned for April through early November. You can learn more about Boot Ups, HERE.

Boot Ranch was featured in esteemed print and online publications this year, including the Wall Street Journal, Cowboys & Indians,Dorado, D Home, Modern Luxury Interiors, Paper City, Links, and, TanyaFoster.com. Some featured beautiful homes, others focused on golf or our incomparable Hill Country lifestyle.

While 2016 was a great year, 2017 will be even better with new property offerings, the completion of the Texas Monthly Hill Country Show Home, and the new Metzger Park neighborhood with its putting park and play field. We hope you’ll plan a visit to experience firsthand the finest private club community in Texas.

2019-09-16T12:22:10-06:00January 5th, 2017|Accolades|

About the Author:

Member-Guest Golf Tournaments

“The Boot Ranch Member-Guest tournament was so well organized, I wish I could take the entire team to my other club so you could teach them."

Boot Ranch Member

2017-05-24T12:34:41-06:00

Boot Ranch Member

“The Boot Ranch Member-Guest tournament was so well organized, I wish I could take the entire team to my other club so you could teach them."

Our Second Home

"We love Boot Ranch! Everyone is so welcoming, warm and helpful. We thought when we joined that it would be an occasional go and play golf weekend place, but find that each week we can’t wait to go back. It really is our second home."

Boot Ranch Member

2017-10-17T09:55:28-06:00

Boot Ranch Member

"We love Boot Ranch! Everyone is so welcoming, warm and helpful. We thought when we joined that it would be an occasional go and play golf weekend place, but find that each week we can’t wait to go back. It really is our second home."

Masterpiece Golf Course

“The course design offers so much enjoyment for players of all levels; Hal Sutton did an amazing job carving it into the Texas Hill Country. You will never tire of playing this masterpiece.”

Emil Hale, PGA, General Manager

2017-05-04T12:20:27-06:00

Emil Hale, PGA, General Manager

“The course design offers so much enjoyment for players of all levels; Hal Sutton did an amazing job carving it into the Texas Hill Country. You will never tire of playing this masterpiece.”

Member Events

"The Boot Ranch staff knocked it out of the park Memorial Day weekend. What fun my family had with the addition of the Lake Club...Events are why Boot Ranch is such a special place...I so look forward to each visit, largely due to how we are treated [by the Boot Ranch team]."

Boot Ranch Member

2017-06-26T11:37:49-06:00

Boot Ranch Member

"The Boot Ranch staff knocked it out of the park Memorial Day weekend. What fun my family had with the addition of the Lake Club...Events are why Boot Ranch is such a special place...I so look forward to each visit, largely due to how we are treated [by the Boot Ranch team]."

A Happy Place

"My wife calls Boot Ranch her 'happy place.' I love it, our kids love it; it is a place where there is something for everyone to enjoy. Best of all, our young daughters have the opportunity for outdoor adventures, something that is not readily available living in a big city." 

Boot Ranch Member

2015-12-10T12:51:09-06:00

Boot Ranch Member

"My wife calls Boot Ranch her 'happy place.' I love it, our kids love it; it is a place where there is something for everyone to enjoy. Best of all, our young daughters have the opportunity for outdoor adventures, something that is not readily available living in a big city." 

AN INCREDIBLE STAFF

"We travel a lot, and this is the first home we’ve ever owned outside our own residence. We knew when we got here that we wanted to be part of it. The staff is just incredible and they take such good care of you. Everybody knows you, and they’re here to please you and make sure you have a great time."

Boot Ranch Member

2016-01-21T10:34:32-06:00

Boot Ranch Member

"We travel a lot, and this is the first home we’ve ever owned outside our own residence. We knew when we got here that we wanted to be part of it. The staff is just incredible and they take such good care of you. Everybody knows you, and they’re here to please you and make sure you have a great time."

A Happy Place

"My husband and I say that it’s nice to be able to get out of the city and bring our kids here so they can have the childhood we did.”

Boot Ranch Member

2017-03-24T05:25:53-06:00

Boot Ranch Member

"My husband and I say that it’s nice to be able to get out of the city and bring our kids here so they can have the childhood we did.”

A New Excuse to Play

"The new putting park is a fantastic new addition to what's been an incredible place. We need to come up with a new excuse for not sinking a putt."

Boot Ranch Member

2017-10-06T07:26:36-06:00

Boot Ranch Member

"The new putting park is a fantastic new addition to what's been an incredible place. We need to come up with a new excuse for not sinking a putt."

Golf Tournaments

“I’ve played in Member-Guest tournaments all my life and have never had a better experience.”

Boot Ranch Tournament Guest

2017-05-24T12:30:52-06:00

Boot Ranch Tournament Guest

“I’ve played in Member-Guest tournaments all my life and have never had a better experience.”

The Right Decision

"The wonderful attitude of the staff and the atmosphere of the Hill Country is perfect for us. We have family in Austin so the generational membership really appealed to us. We made the right decision."

Boot Ranch Member

2016-01-22T20:51:02-06:00

Boot Ranch Member

"The wonderful attitude of the staff and the atmosphere of the Hill Country is perfect for us. We have family in Austin so the generational membership really appealed to us. We made the right decision."

Perfect Year ‘Round

"We have stayed at a lot of fabulous resorts and considered a lot of places for second homes, and this is the only place we’ve been that really fits a year-round situation.”

Boot Ranch Member

2017-03-24T05:27:52-06:00

Boot Ranch Member

"We have stayed at a lot of fabulous resorts and considered a lot of places for second homes, and this is the only place we’ve been that really fits a year-round situation.”

A Happy Place

“Every time we go there, the sky at night, seeing the stars, you just don’t get that in the city. We just love it. It’s breathtaking. You forget about that living around so much light pollution.”

Boot Ranch Member

2017-03-24T05:17:57-06:00

Boot Ranch Member

“Every time we go there, the sky at night, seeing the stars, you just don’t get that in the city. We just love it. It’s breathtaking. You forget about that living around so much light pollution.”

A Happy Place

“We went bike riding one time at dusk and had stopped in the valley to take a breather when my oldest daughter had a deer come right up to her. When does that ever happen?"

Boot Ranch Member

2017-03-24T05:19:37-06:00

Boot Ranch Member

“We went bike riding one time at dusk and had stopped in the valley to take a breather when my oldest daughter had a deer come right up to her. When does that ever happen?"

No Better Place

"There is no better place to live if you want to feel like you are at a five-star family resort every day - from all of the amenities to the hospitable staff."

Boot Ranch Member

2017-10-06T07:23:48-06:00

Boot Ranch Member

"There is no better place to live if you want to feel like you are at a five-star family resort every day - from all of the amenities to the hospitable staff."

The Beauty of the Course

"The changes to the course are both subtle and striking. The new greens look great and putt true and the sand traps really show off the beauty of the course."

Boot Ranch Member

2017-10-06T07:29:27-06:00

Boot Ranch Member

"The changes to the course are both subtle and striking. The new greens look great and putt true and the sand traps really show off the beauty of the course."
request-a-brochure